Safe As Life: A Raven Cycle Playlist

It’s finally here! At long last I have completed the highly unanticipated Raven Cycle playlist.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Look how pretty guys. I’m so in love omg.

If you’ve been reading my blog, or following me on Instagram, then you’ve probably been witness to my Raven Cycle freak out.

I’m pretty sure the last time I fell in love with a series so fast and so hard was when I read Cinder. Funnily enough, the first playlist I ever posted on the blog was my Lunar Chronicles playlist.

As you can tell, whenever I get obsessed with a book/character I associate them with the music I’m listening to, which means each song in the playlist corresponds to one of the main characters in The Raven Cycle. I had to keep it down to Blue, Gansey, Ronan, Adam, and Noah or else there would be like a million songs on here.

Maggie Stiefvater has an incredibly distinct writing style, which means that The Raven Cycle has a certain unique feel to it that was incredibly hard to capture through music.

Like always, even if you haven’t read The Raven Cycle (which you totally should), I’m pretty sure you’ll like the playlist anyway. It’s got some of my all time favorite songs on it.

Playlist Here: https://play.spotify.com/user/evalyn4200/playlist/3VsY6Cw2ITsMDFRvzbMwS9

I’ve provided a helpful key for you guys, telling you which songs go with each character, because I love you and I want you to properly appreciate my musical genius.

Blue Sargent- “The Mirror”

Gimme Sympathy//Metric

“We’re so close to something better left unknown…”

Woodland//The Paper Kites

“Won’t stop running till we reach the sun…”

like that//Bea Miller

“So what if I’m not everything you wanted me to be?”

Drive//Oh Wonder

“You sent this hurricane now it won’t go away…”

Bad Liar//Selena Gomez

“You’re taking up a fraction of my mind…”

Richard Gansey III- “The King”

Gold//Wise Children

“Well I might find gold here, but I’m miles form you…”

Northern Downpour//Panic! At The Disco

“Genius only comes along in storms of fabled foreign tongues…”

Underground//Cody Fry

“You found me here, underground.”

The Green And The Town//AJR

“But we will live among the giants, before the giants learn to run…”

Somewhere Only We Know//Keane

“This could be the end of everything…”

Ronan Lynch- “The Dreamer”

Graveyard Whistling//Nothing But Thieves

“Lets go out tonight, kill some stubborn myths…”

Immortals//Fall Out Boy

“I’ll be the guard dog of all your fever dreams…”

Oxford Comma//Vampire Weekend

“Through the pain I always tell the truth…”

Hey Bulldog//The Beatles

“You don’t know what it’s like to listen to your fears…”

Let’s Fall In Love//Mother Mother

“Only the unlucky of us get to do it…”

Noah Czerny- “The Ghost”

The Moss//Cosmo Sheldrake

“Legend has it that the moss grows on the north side of the trees…”

Ghosting//Mother Mother

“You don’t need poltergeists for sidekicks…”

Soul Meets Body//Death By Cutie

“If the silence takes you then I hope it takes me too…”

Migrane//Twenty One Pilots

“Sometimes to stay alive you’ve gotta kill your mind…”

Spelled In Bones//Fruit Bats

“There’s noting more to say…”

Adam Parrish- “The Magician”

I Wanna Get Better//Bleachers

“I didn’t know I was broken ’til I wanted to change…”

Hurricane//Panic! At The Disco

“I believe that half the time, I am a wolf among the sheep…”

Drag//Day Wave

“I don’t wanna be a drag…”

Cocoon//Milky Chance

“I will bleed instead of you…”

Mother Nature’s Son//The Beatles

“Born a poor young country boy, Mother Nature’s son…”

Leave a Reply

